R Team P W D L +/- Pts
1 Warrington Town AFC 1 1 0 0 3 3
2 South Shields 1 1 0 0 2 3
4 Buxton FC 1 0 0 1 -2 0
5 Nantwich Town 1 0 0 1 -3 0

England Northern Premier League

The Premier Division has 24 clubs, with the champions promoted to the National League along with the winners of a playoff between the second to fifth place clubs. Theoretically, clubs from the NPL could be promoted into either of the Conferences two regional divisions, however, the geographical footprint of the NPL has never overlapped with that of the National League South, therefore (as of 2015) all promoted NPL clubs have been placed in the National League North. The bottom four teams are usually relegated to Division One North or South, however NPL Premier Division clubs in the most southerly locales could be placed in the Southern League Division One Central in the event of relegation.
Show All